About OKOMO

Our mission is to make the internet a warmer place

As an award-winning Swiss Software as a Service company, we have a clear goal: to make your online customer interactions more human, overcome the impersonal component of a website and improve individual customer experience. With OKOMO, you can demonstrate your products in real time, turn them into a digital experience, and provide advice and build trust online as authentically as you would on-site.

Philipp-Circle-Final


Online, but close!

Why OKOMO is different to other online customer communication solutions.

Digital communication solutions or not, what people want most of all is to speak to someone. The more digitisation advances, the greater the longing for conversations with actual people. Because only personal communication creates genuine trust and closeness.

Our passion is to make the internet a warmer place by connecting people online the way they would in the real world.

That's why we help companies make their online customer communications more personal and authentic. Our mission is to empower companies to delight their customers by making the customer experience more human, convenient and simple. To do this, we bring the human factor back into the digital world, using innovative technology, broad industry knowledge and in-depth expertise. Because we are convinced that personalised customer service is a success factor for any company. Anonymous service hotlines quickly frustrate customers - with OKOMO companies can consider getting rid of them altogether.

OKOMO founder Philipp Rutz can tell you a thing or two about this. When the former Microsoft employee was looking for the right contact person at retailers, banks, insurance companies or government offices, he was often annoyed by the constant queues required just to reach the right person on the phone. This is what gave him the idea of developing an online customer communication software. One that enables companies to have simple, direct and personal customer contact online as well. In 2018, he founded OKOMO for this purpose.

This allows customers to visit a showroom or branch remotely from the comfort of their own home or while on the move, for example, and receive personal advice or even have products demonstrated live. The 'Online Customer Experience Booster', as we describe our solution, makes everything possible, from simply finding the right contact person using an expert filter, to classic chat communication, or encrypted video calls and the sharing of screen content and even booking appointments.

Right from the start, demand for our innovative customer communications plugin was high. With the COVID-19 pandemic and the increasing shift of many businesses into the online world, the Swiss company, which has meanwhile won several awards, continued to gain momentum. After a short period of time, it was already able to acquire as customers some very renowned brands such as Siemens, Canon and BMW, in addition to hundreds of small and medium sized companies.

  • WSJ
  • BILANZ
  • IT-Reseller
  • Telecom Handel
  • Handelszeitung
  • manager magazin
  • Swiss IT Magazine

We stay close to our customers 

Have a chat with us. We are there for you.

OKOMO customer event

 TALKOMO

TALKOMO-Header2

OKOMO stands for

Personal. Simple. Safe.

swiss made

High Quality

Swiss made Software running in Swiss data centers

End-to-end encryption

100% safe

End-to-end encryption

GDPR compliant

GDPR

Optimal data protection, GDPR compliant

Award winning

Recognized

Multiple awards for Best Retail Case

OKOMO Service & Support

There for you

Personal service & support

Our Mission

We want to make the internet a warmer
place
by enabling businesses to delight
their customers
through a more human,
convenient and simple
customer experience.

 

 

 

 

 

 

+ 3.500 

companies make their online channels
more successful thanks to OKOMO

+ 9.000 

experts advise their customers
online just as personally as on site

+ 1.000.000 

widget calls in the
last 12 months alone

Curious yet?

We would love to show you more.

Über OKOMO

Wir machen das Internet zu einem wärmeren Ort

Als preisgekröntes Schweizer Software as a Service Unternehmen haben wir ein klares Ziel: Deine digitale Kundeninteraktion mit OKOMO menschlicher zu machen und so die unpersönliche Komponente einer Webseite zu überwinden und individuelle Kundenerlebnisse zu verbessern. Mit OKOMO kannst du deine beratungsintensiven Produkte in Echtzeit präsentieren, sie zum digitalen Erlebnis machen und online deine Beratungsgespräche genauso zielgerichtet führen und Vertrauen aufbauen wie vor Ort.

Philipp-Circle-Final


Online, aber nahbar!

Warum OKOMO anders ist als andere Kunden-Kommunikationslösungen.

Digitale Kommunikationslösungen hin oder her. Am liebsten wollen Menschen mit Menschen sprechen. Je mehr die Digitalisierung voranschreitet, desto grösser wird die Sehnsucht nach Austausch mit echten Menschen. Denn nur die persönliche Kommunikation schafft echtes Vertrauen und Nähe.

Unsere Passion ist es das Internet einen wärmeren Ort zu machen, indem wir den Menschen auch online sichtbar machen.

Deshalb helfen wir Unternehmen, ihre Online-Kundenkommunikation persönlicher und nahbarer zu machen. Wir haben uns zur Aufgabe gemacht, sie zu befähigen, ihre Kunden durch ein persönlicheres, bequemeres und einfacheres Kundenerlebnis zu begeistern. Dafür bringen wir den menschlichen Faktor zurück in die digitale Welt und verwenden innovative Technologie, breites Branchenwissen sowie fundierte Expertise. Denn wir sind überzeugt, die persönliche Kundenberatung ist für viele Unternehmen ein Erfolgsfaktor. Und anonyme Service-Hotlines können Kunden schnell mal an den Rand der Verzweiflung treiben – und im schlimmsten Fall werden Unternehmen sie bei dieser Art der Kundenkommunikation sogar ganz los.

Davon kann auch OKOMO Gründer Philipp Rutz in Lied singen. Denn häufig, wenn der ehemalige Microsoft-Mitarbeiter im Privaten auf der Suche nach dem richtigen Ansprechpartner bei Händlern, Banken, Versicherungen oder Ämtern war, war er genervt von den ständigen Warteschleifen, bis er endlich den Zuständigen am Apparat hatte. Dies brachte ihn schliesslich auf die Idee, eine Online-Kundenkommunikationssoftware zu entwickeln. Eine, die Unternehmen den einfachen, direkten und persönlichen Kundenkontakt auch virtuell ermöglicht. Im Jahr 2018 gründete er dafür OKOMO.

Dadurch können Kunden bequem von zuhause oder unterwegs zum Beispiel einen Showroom oder Filiale virtuell besuchen, sich persönlich beraten, oder auch Produkte live und in Echtzeit zeigen lassen. Vom einfachen Auffinden der richtigen Ansprechperson mittels Expertenfilter über die klassischen Chat-Kommunikation bis hin zum verschlüsselten Video-Call und dem Teilen von Bildschirminhalten oder dem Abmachen von Terminen macht der ‚Online Customer Experience Booster‘, wie wir unsere Lösung beschreibt, alles möglich.

Schon von Beginn an war die Nachfrage nach dem innovativen Kundenkommunikations-Plugin hoch. Mit der COVID19-Pandemie und der zunehmenden Verlagerung vieler Geschäftsbereiche in die digitale Welt hat das mehrfach ausgezeichnete Schweizer Unternehmen weiter kräftig Fahrt aufgenommen. So konnten nebst hunderten kleineren Unternehmungen bereits auch viele namhafte Marken wie Siemens, Canon oder BMW als Kunden gewonnen werden.

  • WSJ
  • BILANZ
  • IT-Reseller
  • Telecom Handel
  • Handelszeitung
  • manager magazin
  • Swiss IT Magazine

Wir leben Kundennähe

Spreche uns an. Wir sind persönlich für dich da.

OKOMO Kundenveranstaltung

 TALKOMO EVENT

TALKOMO-Header2

OKOMO überzeugt

Persönlich. Einfach. Sicher.

swiss made

Qualität

Swiss made Software mit Servern in der Schweiz

100% sicher & verschlüsselt

100% sicher

Ende-zu-Ende verschlüsselt

DSGVO konform

DSGVO

Optimale Datensicherheit. DSGVO Rechtskonform

Award winning

Ausgezeichnet

Bereits mehrfach als Best Retail Case ausgezeichnet

OKOMO Service & Support

Für dich da

Persönliche Service & Support Ansprechpartner

Unsere Mission

Wir wollen das Internet zu einem
wärmeren Ort machen, indem wir
Unternehmen befähigen, ihre Kunden
durch ein menschlicheres, bequemeres
und einfacheres Kundenerlebnis zu begeistern.

 

 

 

 

+ 3.500 

Firmen gestalten dank OKOMO ihre
online Kanäle erfolgreicher

+ 9.000 

Experten beraten virtuell ihre Kunden
genauso persönlich wie vor Ort

+ 1.000.000 

Widgetaufrufe alleine in den letzten
12 Monaten

Neugierig geworden?

Wir zeigen dir gerne mehr.